Resmed Software

This area is for CPAP Mask and CPAP Machine Related Questions used in the treatment of Sleep Apnea.

• Site Supporter

Resmed Software

Postby jyl 13 » Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:35 pm

I am fairly new to Sleep Apnea and have learned so much from this forum, thank you! I was initially given a 'brick' from my DME but after reading on here I learned I needed a machine with full data capabilities so I called my doctor and I just received a Resmed S9 Elite. If someone could help me with the software I would be really appreciative. Thank you in advance for your help!
jyl 13

Machine: ResMed S9 Elite
Mask: Fitlife Full Face
Humidifier: Yes
Year Diagnosed: 2011

Re: Resmed Software

Postby CrohnieToo » Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:04 pm

Until you can find access to ResScan software for the Resmed S9 Elite you could try downloading and using the SleepyHead shareware. People who are using it are very happy with it! jedimark has done a fantastic job developing it and it is compatible w/the PR devices as well.

You can find the URL for downloading SleepyHead here in this Monitoring Your Treatment forum somewhere. Just check thru a few of the threads.
ResScan 3.10 - Resmed S8 ResLink & oximeter
ConTec CMS-50D+ oximeter - Philips EverFlo 5L Oxygen Concentrator
PR SystemOne BPAP Auto w/Bi-Flex & Humidifier - EncorePro 2.2.14.0
CrohnieToo

Machine: Resmed S8 VPAP Auto
Mask: Resmed Quattro FX Small
Humidifier: Resmed H3i
Year Diagnosed: 2006

Postby robysue » Tue Feb 07, 2012 5:30 pm

Googling the two words, SleepyHead CPAP should give you a link right to SleepyHead's download page.
current settings Min EPAP = 4, Max IPAP = 8 and Rise time = 3

8/1/2010 sleep study results:
AHI = 3.9 [AHI = (#OA +#CA + #H w/desat) per hour]
RDI = 23.4 [RDI = (#OA +CA + #H w/desat + #H w/arousal) per hour]
Dx: Moderate OSA
robysue

Machine: PR System One BiPAP Auto
Mask: Swift FX for Her
Humidifier: System One Heated Humidif
Year Diagnosed: 2010

Postby jyl 13 » Tue Feb 07, 2012 6:43 pm